ON ORIGINS AND FUTURE


Stratford vacation time

This blog was started just because I felt an urge to write. Fr. Ernesto, aka Fr. Orthoduck, encouraged and helped me get underway.  Fr. Orthoduck inspired the name Fr. Orthohippo. It seemed a good thing to join him in the animal kingdom, and hippos are our signature beasts.

 It was never intended to be large, and is to this day a very minor blog of limited and regularly scattered subjects..  The posts are simply about what interests me at the time of composition. I confess that I am taken aback that, we today pass the 25,000 hit mark in less than 17 months.

I confess I have never really understood how WordPress counts hits. I do wish more folks would comment on the blog, but they seem more likely to comment on facebook. In any event, this is to say thank you for visiting my site.  I still have the urge to write.  So…..

January 14, 1961 to date   50 years plus, yielding three great children and, so far, five treasured grandchildren.  Thank you Father

Fr. Bruce Kirkpatrick, aka Fr. Orthohippo

About Fr. Orthohippo

The blog of a retired Anglican priest (MSJ), his musings, journey, humor, wonderment, and comments on today's scene.
This entry was posted in History & eyeball remembrances, Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ON ORIGINS AND FUTURE

  1. Ellen Thomas says:

    OK, here’s a comment.. ;-D Where in Stratford was that picture taken? It looks familiar (we go there every January…) but I can’t pin it down.

Leave a Reply

